Merging saves you money if the same task was uploaded to different pools.
You can only merge tasks with identical input data. The order of fields in the JSON object must also match.
You can only merge tasks in open pools. If a new pool got a task that was previously completed in a pool that has been closed or archived, the tasks won't be merged.
You can only merge general tasks.
The task response will be automatically assigned to another task if:
The response will be recorded with a zero price, and the overlap will be reduced by one.
This option is only available for general tasks without manual review that were uploaded using "smart mixing".
To activate task merging in a project, specify
"assignments_automerge_enabled": true in the project.
Last updated: August 8, 2023